Lavish

“In the same way, I tell you, there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents” – Luke 15:10

Awe & Wonder

“I try to memorize the lines that I’ve written but I can hardly read them anymore. The teardrops begin to fall on the crumpled piece of paper clenched in my fist. I can hear my heart beating, louder than anything else around me. Fear has taken hold of me. My vision gradually reduces; I cannot tell if the tears are out of fear or out of sorrow; but that doesn’t really matter. All that matters now is what I’ve done and what I must say. I try to memorize the lines that I’ve written…

I see him in the distance. He turns to me. My heart skips a beat. The piece of paper falls to the ground. I’ve run out of time. I can only hope to remember the words that I need to say now. That is all that matters. He starts running towards me…

I can almost see…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

